Date: Fri 18 September
Time: 10pm – 11pm
Location: City Hall, Cork
Artist: Cork Concert Orchestra, conducted by Tom Crowley
Title: A Journey From Mountain To Sea
Tickets: Free – More details here

In association with the Sounds from a Safe Harbour Festival Cork Concert Orchestra will perform ‘A Journey from Mountain to Sea’ comprising of excerpts from Fantasia on a theme of Thomas Tallis (Vaughan Williams), Night on Bald Mountain (Mussorgsky) which featured in Walt Disney’s Fantasia and 4 Sea Preludes from Peter Grimes (Benjamin Britten).


Date: Sunday 20 September
Time: 10:30pm
Location: Triskel Christchurch
Artist: Eat My Noise, Sean Mac Erlaine, Valgeir Sigurðsson, Liam Bryne, Tomas Gall, James Fortune, Alex Petcu and Cork Concert Orchestra
Title: Carinae
Tickets: Free*

Register interest at info@soundsfromsasafeharbour.com

Created by Cork audio compositors Eat My Noise; this night of music will take you onboard a ship on a journey to harbour through the marriage of two stories; Ireland’s worst storm, and the epic story of Aeneas and the rage of Juno.
Eat My Noise, in association with the Cork Opera House & the Cork Concert Orchestra, will be joined by Sean Mac Erlaine, Valgeir Sigurðsson, Liam Byrne, Alex Petcu, Tomas Gall, Donal Dineen (visuals), James Fortune & choir for this electro-orchestral odyssey; not to be missed.


General enquiries: info@soundsfromasafeharbour.com


Copyright 2015 Cork Opera House PLC